Why Karlie Kloss is More Than Just A Famous Face

Why Karlie Kloss Is More Than A Famous FaceFashion Trends & Styles - Polyvore

To the mass majority of people Karlie Kloss might be just a seventeen-year-old model that stamps her grace and poise on the runways and some of the most internationally acclaimed magazines. However, within me there is a deeper connection that I experience every time I see her face. Kloss’s background and her story inspires me. Her story truly shows that location doesn’t really dismiss talent and true potential.

Like me, Karlie Kloss grew up in Webster Groves, Missouri. (Webster Groves is a suburb of St. Louis.)I had no clue that she was specifically from Webster Groves before I ever moved into a new home in Webster. However, once I did move to Webster Groves her childhood legacy opened up to me from a French teacher that had the privilege to see her walk the school halls. From that ‘chit-chat’ conversation with my French teacher, I was instantly gratified.
Even though I have relocated away from Webster Groves and I never had the honor to meet Karlie Kloss yet, I do feel a little bit of empowerment. I feel empowered by knowing that Karlie Kloss lived in at least a five-mile radius away from where I used to live, I feel as if my dreams are confirmed. I can have the opportunity to become an editor of a famed magazine or newspaper. I could dream bigger and think of choosing being an editor-in-chief of such publications because, I know if location didn’t stop Kloss it doesn’t have to stop me.

So while I listen to Les Brown, one of the most influential people on the planet, and view Karlie Kloss in an old Vogue issue, I smile. For I remind myself that I can be and do whatever I imagine.
If you have any stories that pushes you forward in achieving your dreams, sound off! Just comment below and tell me what you think.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Comments
2 Responses to “Why Karlie Kloss is More Than Just A Famous Face”
  1. Prosperous says:

    This is great

Mademoiselle Très Belle knows you have something to say...

  • Copyright © 2010-2011 Mademoiselle Très Belle
