Helloooo Lanvin…

While Lanvin produces beautiful clothing, what is more interesting and fabulous than the handbags and shoes that they produce also? I have never seen anything that exemplifies sophistication but, also youthful edge at the same time. (I’ve only seen such mastery in the 1960’s and before.)  Isn’t that a quality that everyone seems to want these days?
Since the world is continuously thinking of the ways to make money and the ways you can look while in the office making money, Lanvin provides the money-maker concept without forsaking the spunk within.
I just love the style mixture and what I intepret of what the style back story is about. The bags and the simplicity of the shoes remind me of the early days of Chanel and a little bit of early Balenciaga. It also, however, reminds me of modern Chanel too. Karl Lagerfield is also very good with mixing youthful spunk with the classics.
Let me just address Lanvin this way, I love you and so many others do too!
Readers, tell me what you think? Is Lanvin on your list or is there something else you j’adore?
Mademoiselle Très Belle knows you have something to say...

  • Copyright © 2010-2011 Mademoiselle Très Belle
