Decade Confusion or a Decade Mixture For Spring 2011

While New York Fashion Week has appeared in full swing and spring collections are on the loose, I have been observing and contemplating over what our spring and

Miu Miu Resort 2011 Collection {Acquired by Style.com} Photo: Courtesy of Miu Miu

summer will hold in the future and, if what I’m seeing will lead to something else in our fashion identity. This spring I am expecting a whole lot from our fashion elite who, may have already delivered. Some have given a big window of what is to be expected in our future. However, some of the fashion elite, such as fashion designers, have shown their perspective of what is to come, there is still confusion in my eyes. Plus, to make this confusion matter worse, if you have read my articles and met me, you would understand that confusion for me is almost impossible.

What is this confusion that I am feeling? I have seen the seventies on Miu Miu’s runway but, I have also seen minimalism to its fullest on BCBG Max Azria’s. What is going on? What is to be expected when 2011 springs up on our calendar? I thought the seventies died not too long ago, along with the eighties. However, I’ve seen both

BCBG Max Azria Spring RTW 2011 Collection {Acquired by Style.com}Photo: Monica Feudi / GoRunway.com

 time periods stroll across our runways. Who, what, when, where, and why is this happening? I am so used to the fashion elite being synchronized in one full force. So tell me, what is it?

Mademoiselle Très Belle knows you have something to say...

  • Copyright © 2010-2011 Mademoiselle Très Belle
