Finale Day: The Last of Spring 2011 Pt.1

image

image

image

image

I will be starting a short series to end my reviewing days for this Spring 2011 season. There has been a lot of good and bad. However, I want to shine my light on some great collections that are allowing me to reinvent my wardrobe for Spring and Summer. While I’m blogging from the Midwest of the U.S, facing a future blizzard, I wish that Spring could hurry along!

(from top)
Marc Jacobs:
One couldn’t ignore the fanciful, rich colors, admiring silhouettes, and beauty looks. Marc Jacobs really impressed many, including myself. I felt as if the exaggerated bows and feminine accents were absolutely lovely. I learned to embrace color and try to wear minimal black this upcoming season.

Stars: 4/5

Marchesa:
Every season I swoon over at least one Marchesa look. The fantasy and surreal ideal wrapped in clever shapes and silhouettes, are so enchanting. I was beguiled by floor grazing gowns and spectacular embellishments.

Stars: 5/5

Comments
2 Responses to “Finale Day: The Last of Spring 2011 Pt.1”
  1. Nhiapa says:

    I love that top red dress and the first Marchesa dress!

  2. littleminnie says:

    Marchesa = perfect fairytale princess dresses!x

Mademoiselle Très Belle knows you have something to say...

  • Copyright © 2010-2011 Mademoiselle Très Belle
